Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

1963travispreston 23 days ago

Corned Beef Hash

This is just one of the many great dishes love this place 😍

Rettarobinson7 about 1 month ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

I love the turkey dinner on the menu. You get a good serving and surely do not walk away hungry.

Resa about 2 months ago

Chicken Broccoli Alfredo

Absolutely delicious! The chicken wasn't dry, the broccoli was tender, and the serving was more than enough to fill you!

Harmonj012 3 months ago

Corned Beef Hash

Great Breakfast. Eggs were from a local supplier and fresh. (We asked about the eggs) The corned beef was very good. Later I asked for some orange juice and am happy to report that the orange juice was "just right" not too sweet. I would have this meal again. Later I went back to pick up a gift certificate.

Shelleymmi 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Cheesy, creamy and delicious. Always enough for lunch the next day.

Famasama09 5 months ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

Delicious flavor and super moist chicken! Always impressed when we dine here from the children's menu to breakfast to lunch/dinner to dessert to drinks!

Lbeanpreston 5 months ago

Grilled Prime Rib

Great food!!! This place is amazing. Being a local residence for many years this is the best place to go anytime of the day. Breakfast, lunch or dinner you can always count on a great meal and welcoming atmosphere. When my away family comes to visit this is their favorite place to go. My family's favorites are seafood platter and prime rib. Don't forget the homemade deserts. Yummy!!!

Aaamama1980 6 months ago

Bourbon Burger

Any time we come to Bluebird the food is always wonderful. Staff is always friendly and attentive, even when the restaurant is packed. We can always find something for everyone in our family no matter what anyone is craving. Bluebird will continue to be a favorite for us!

Jordyn 6 months ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

BEST panini that I have had in a very long time. I was skeptical of trying this because of different paninis that I have had at other restaurants, but this was by far the best. Will definitely be back for another!

Dontmesswithmaine 6 months ago

BBQ Burger

Delicious! Unexpectedly found myself in Machias and found this little gem of a restaurant - burger was amazing!

Lavender562011 6 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Excellent sauce and excellent fish and scallops

Elanasbrooks 6 months ago

Vegetable Lasagna

Their vegetarian lasagna is the greatest lasagna I have ever had in my life. The sautéed vegetables are so flavorful and abundant and the creamy white sauce is the greatest. I have been ordering lasagna trays for busy weeks to have quick delicious meals ready.

Marysoparis 7 months ago

Smokin Spicy Burger

The burgers are huge and the best I've ever had!!! The hamburger used in their patties are so tasty. We went back three nights in a row to have this burger again!!!

Swoogits 7 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Love coming here for any and every meal. Or even just dessert!

Ljoy 8 months ago

Chef Salad

Absolutely one of my favorite places eat. I love everything from salad to sandwiches to cheesecake. Great service and outstanding food.

Kari 8 months ago

Biscuits & Homemade Sausage Gravy

The food at this establishment is some of the best in town. The breakfast buffet is very satisfying and all of the breakfast menu items are worth trying. Sunday is doughnut day and I never miss it. Some of the best doughnuts that I have eaten and the variety is very pleasing.

Brittany 8 months ago

Berries & Cream Pancakes

Enjoy comming here for breakfast with my inlaws and daughter's...my daughters live the pancakes and berries! Great place with wonderful waitresses!

Huntergirls4 8 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Not only were they delicious, but when the waitress asked if I was sharing my chicken tenders meal with my grandsons I should have been prepared for the portions! We easily would have still had leftovers if we had. All our meals were great! The Quesadillas were a hit too!

Littleoak1984 8 months ago

BBQ Burger

great burger! fast service on a busy day!

D 8 months ago

Mexican Omelet

My mom and I went to Bluebird for breakfast a couple weeks ago and I ordered the Mexican Omelet. It was delicious! We go to Bluebird Restaurant a couple times a month and our meal is always great!

Grn 27 days ago

Morning Burrito

This is the best breakfast burrito in all of Dow east maine. A must have every time we go out for breakfast.

Evanjonralph about 1 month ago

South of the Border Taco

This haddock taco was the bomb!

Jesse 3 months ago

Stuffed Haddock

I first tried their stuffed haddock at a catered holiday party through work. It was an instant group favorite. Every time I do go out to eat it's now my go to order. It is rich, creamy, and will leave you satisfied. Aww it's so good!

Maine 3 months ago

1 Pancake or 1 French Toast

I wanted to choose but didn't see the "Breakfast buffet" in the drop down menu. Although our family has eaten there at different times, the lunches & dinner are great. But our family's favorite is the All you can eat Breakfast buffet!! It just wouldn't be fair if I didn't leave you a review about it. If you haven't been you definitely want to add this to your best restaurant in Maine list. The Breakfast buffet offerings are incredible with something for everyone. To name a few items in it like Scrambled eggs, Delicious home fries, fruits & muffins, pancakes & puddings, homemade baked beans, cornbeef hash, sausage & crispy bacon and so much more. The staff is always friendly & very attentive. Local family owned, operated & it shows. What a real DOWNEAST Breakfast should be like.. PS: stick around and plates of scrumpsish donuts are made & decorated. Our son absolutely loves the oreo donut. It is worth the trip just for the donuts. We drive over about hour & 1/2 just to get there. Five stars, AAA, or just a simple "Yas Sah"!!

Niomi 4 months ago

Roast Turkey

I LOVE when the Bluebird in Machias makes my husband & I our FAVORITE sandwich; Turkey, Stuffing, Cranberrie, & Mayo, with a side of house gravy for dipping! We can sit by the river & enjoy being thankful all year around.

Lavender562011 5 months ago

Hope's Spinach Dip

Great spinach dip!

Gale 5 months ago

Soup of the Day

I had the squash soup today..... very tasty and filling... Always enjoy their soup...

Videoeditpro 6 months ago

Seafood Casserole

The seafood casserole was outstanding. I have had it twice and it was amazing both times!

Smallworldschool 6 months ago

Classic Bacon Cheeseburger

Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere, and delicious lunch! We will be returning! Thank You!!!

David 6 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Where do we start? We live in another state & will be retiring soon up here ❤️ ~BluebirD RancH~ Is our favorite restaurant & we think of eating here all year long until we return on vacation because everything is delicious The atmosphere is comfortable no matter if we are out on a date or off the sunrise trail, staff are always friendly & attentive. We could eat here everyday & never grow tired of it, as they offer a wide variety of food with consistent quality P.S. My favorite is a bowl of fish chowder & any of their deserts!

Lavender562011 6 months ago

Friday

Excellent steak specials. Excellent haddock fish specials. Excellent broccoli salads. Excellent blueberry pies and a lot more. Excellent service and great meals, sent with love from Sky Valley, Georgia

5dowling 7 months ago

Fresh Lobster Roll

Excellent...generous amount of lobster.

Gmay13 7 months ago

Pot Roast Dinner

We were visiting Lubec, but made the trip to the Bluebird so many time. The Potroast is amazing, lobster better than anywhere, breakfast will never leave you wanting and deserts that keep you coming back for more. Fresh donuts are made on Sunday. They alone are worth visiting this restaurant. The owner, as I understand is the baker. The woman is a genius! Our next vacation will be planned around the Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant.

Abby 8 months ago

Pine Tree Philly

Everything is delicious, but my go to is the pine tree philly with onion rings, although my husband would tell you to get the Friday night prime rib.

Trunker123 8 months ago

Grilled Prime Rib

as always delicious!! friendly and courteous staff and a welcoming environment 😃

Katherineakoa 8 months ago

BBQ Ribs

So very delish! Flavorful, tender and they have sides like at a cookout! A little hot sauce and yum!!!!!

Whitmanp1 8 months ago

Captain's Platter

Delicious!! Fried to perfection! Fresh scallops, shrimp, clams, and haddock!! Plenty of food to share or take home and the price is right!!

Saraalley0 8 months ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

My bf and i eat here alot atleast 3-4 times a week and i LOVE the baked stuffed haddock and he loves the fish n chips! Food is great and the staff is so friendly. We have made friend's, if were out and about we always run into someone we met at bluebird and we always have to talk for a little bit 😊 bluebired is our number 1 choice to eat at!

Machiasimprint 8 months ago

Cheesecake

They have several varieties offered but it is a toss up between the Peanut butter cup and the Butterfingers cheesecakes as to which is the best

Amy 8 months ago

Classic Bacon Cheeseburger

The best burger in Washington County. Cooked perfect every time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA