Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Machias

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ava 4 months ago

Fresh Lobster Roll

So good!! Fresh lobster and stuffed to the brim. The Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant is one of my favorites and always has great food and even better customer service.

Srittenhouse 5 months ago

Fresh House Salad

Had the house salad with blueberry dressing once, and have been ordering the blueberry dressing ever since! For almost 10 years, I've been shipping it by the case to Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Can't find anything like it anywhere, and believe me, I've tried everything similar. There is no comparison.

Sharon 5 months ago

Fresh Lobster Roll

I had the Lobster roll, which was very delicious! Best I've had anywhere!

Krystal 6 months ago

Fresh Crabmeat Roll

Impressive amount of crabmeat in a perfectly toasted roll. Delicious!

Mooresbetty9 6 months ago

Fried Haddock

You always have the best haddock sandwhiches and dinner ..would recommend it to all.thank you

Rfrench 6 months ago

Haddock Chowder

Definitely worth the trip! I normally don't order Haddock Chowder at a restaurant because it doesn't come up to what I know good, old fashioned fish chowder should taste like. But Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant meets and exceeds every expectation! Thick and creamy with loads of fresh white haddock. All of their food and desserts are exceptional, but I just can't get past their haddock chowder!!

Bonnie 6 months ago

Scallop Roll

We have tried a lot of them. I can honestly say that we did not have any that we didn't like. And the amount is worth the money. Love it. Go there all the time.

Grn 8 months ago

Morning Burrito

This is the best breakfast burrito in all of Dow east maine. A must have every time we go out for breakfast.

Evanjonralph 8 months ago

South of the Border Taco

This haddock taco was the bomb!

Jesse 10 months ago

Stuffed Haddock

I first tried their stuffed haddock at a catered holiday party through work. It was an instant group favorite. Every time I do go out to eat it's now my go to order. It is rich, creamy, and will leave you satisfied. Aww it's so good!

Maine 10 months ago

1 Pancake or 1 French Toast

I wanted to choose but didn't see the "Breakfast buffet" in the drop down menu. Although our family has eaten there at different times, the lunches & dinner are great. But our family's favorite is the All you can eat Breakfast buffet!! It just wouldn't be fair if I didn't leave you a review about it. If you haven't been you definitely want to add this to your best restaurant in Maine list. The Breakfast buffet offerings are incredible with something for everyone. To name a few items in it like Scrambled eggs, Delicious home fries, fruits & muffins, pancakes & puddings, homemade baked beans, cornbeef hash, sausage & crispy bacon and so much more. The staff is always friendly & very attentive. Local family owned, operated & it shows. What a real DOWNEAST Breakfast should be like.. PS: stick around and plates of scrumpsish donuts are made & decorated. Our son absolutely loves the oreo donut. It is worth the trip just for the donuts. We drive over about hour & 1/2 just to get there. Five stars, AAA, or just a simple "Yas Sah"!!

Niomi 11 months ago

Roast Turkey

I LOVE when the Bluebird in Machias makes my husband & I our FAVORITE sandwich; Turkey, Stuffing, Cranberrie, & Mayo, with a side of house gravy for dipping! We can sit by the river & enjoy being thankful all year around.

Lavender562011 12 months ago

Hope's Spinach Dip

Great spinach dip!

Gale 12 months ago

Soup of the Day

I had the squash soup today..... very tasty and filling... Always enjoy their soup...

Videoeditpro about 1 year ago

Seafood Casserole

The seafood casserole was outstanding. I have had it twice and it was amazing both times!

Smallworldschool about 1 year ago

Classic Bacon Cheeseburger

Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere, and delicious lunch! We will be returning! Thank You!!!

David about 1 year ago

Fish-N-Chips

Where do we start? We live in another state & will be retiring soon up here ❤️ ~BluebirD RancH~ Is our favorite restaurant & we think of eating here all year long until we return on vacation because everything is delicious The atmosphere is comfortable no matter if we are out on a date or off the sunrise trail, staff are always friendly & attentive. We could eat here everyday & never grow tired of it, as they offer a wide variety of food with consistent quality P.S. My favorite is a bowl of fish chowder & any of their deserts!

Lavender562011 about 1 year ago

Friday

Excellent steak specials. Excellent haddock fish specials. Excellent broccoli salads. Excellent blueberry pies and a lot more. Excellent service and great meals, sent with love from Sky Valley, Georgia

5dowling about 1 year ago

Fresh Lobster Roll

Excellent...generous amount of lobster.

Gmay13 about 1 year ago

Pot Roast Dinner

We were visiting Lubec, but made the trip to the Bluebird so many time. The Potroast is amazing, lobster better than anywhere, breakfast will never leave you wanting and deserts that keep you coming back for more. Fresh donuts are made on Sunday. They alone are worth visiting this restaurant. The owner, as I understand is the baker. The woman is a genius! Our next vacation will be planned around the Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant.

Marta 5 months ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

Absolutely delicious, I recommend !!

Dfarren61 5 months ago

Chef Salad

We ordered eight to go suppers on 5/24/20. Very pleased with all eight meals. Steak n cheese sub, onion rings, turkey dinner, cheeseburgers, fries, chicken nuggets...very pleased with our meals. Service was great too.

Garnett 5 months ago

Classic Reuben

I love Bluebird Ranch! The food is always good and service is always friendly. The crew does a lot for the community; always opening so serve first responders and plow/electric/phone company crews when everything else in town shuts down. I had a Reuben and fries today and it was delicious! The online ordering process is easy and pick up is always super fast! Don't even get me started on the desserts. Chocolate coconut donuts and cheesecake are to die for!!!

Lolenef 6 months ago

Haddock Chowder

I really enjoy the haddock chowder with the yummy roll. I always have a to go container so I will have some for supper as well. It never disappoints. My husband gets the captains platter and he is always satisfied. It is hard to write about one dish when so many are delicious. The morning burrito is my favorite breakfast, and you can change your filling to fit your tastebuds which is awesome. Broccoli bites as an appetizer that is often my meal since I cannot leave them alone, ooops,makes having my supper for later, like the chicken quesadillas with french fries for a work lunch so handy, providing I stay out of it. 😁 You can never go wrong with the special taco night or fish fry either. The staff is so friendly and wonderful as well. Such a welcoming family restaurant.

Margaretcote71 6 months ago

Fried Haddock

It was absolutely delicious love tje food there.

Scovillek 6 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

It was delicious! Fresh haddock, crispy fries, cole slaw, and a scrumptious roll! And convenient online ordering!

1963travispreston 7 months ago

Corned Beef Hash

This is just one of the many great dishes love this place 😍

Rettarobinson7 8 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

I love the turkey dinner on the menu. You get a good serving and surely do not walk away hungry.

Resa 8 months ago

Chicken Alfredo

Absolutely delicious! The chicken wasn't dry, the broccoli was tender, and the serving was more than enough to fill you!

Harmonj012 10 months ago

Corned Beef Hash

Great Breakfast. Eggs were from a local supplier and fresh. (We asked about the eggs) The corned beef was very good. Later I asked for some orange juice and am happy to report that the orange juice was "just right" not too sweet. I would have this meal again. Later I went back to pick up a gift certificate.

Shelleymmi 11 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Cheesy, creamy and delicious. Always enough for lunch the next day.

Famasama09 11 months ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

Delicious flavor and super moist chicken! Always impressed when we dine here from the children's menu to breakfast to lunch/dinner to dessert to drinks!

Lbeanpreston 12 months ago

Grilled Prime Rib

Great food!!! This place is amazing. Being a local residence for many years this is the best place to go anytime of the day. Breakfast, lunch or dinner you can always count on a great meal and welcoming atmosphere. When my away family comes to visit this is their favorite place to go. My family's favorites are seafood platter and prime rib. Don't forget the homemade deserts. Yummy!!!

Aaamama1980 about 1 year ago

Bourbon Burger

Any time we come to Bluebird the food is always wonderful. Staff is always friendly and attentive, even when the restaurant is packed. We can always find something for everyone in our family no matter what anyone is craving. Bluebird will continue to be a favorite for us!

Jordyn about 1 year ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

BEST panini that I have had in a very long time. I was skeptical of trying this because of different paninis that I have had at other restaurants, but this was by far the best. Will definitely be back for another!

Dontmesswithmaine about 1 year ago

BBQ Burger

Delicious! Unexpectedly found myself in Machias and found this little gem of a restaurant - burger was amazing!

Lavender562011 about 1 year ago

Seafood Alfredo

Excellent sauce and excellent fish and scallops

Elanasbrooks about 1 year ago

Vegetable Lasagna

Their vegetarian lasagna is the greatest lasagna I have ever had in my life. The sautéed vegetables are so flavorful and abundant and the creamy white sauce is the greatest. I have been ordering lasagna trays for busy weeks to have quick delicious meals ready.

Marysoparis about 1 year ago

Smokin Spicy Burger

The burgers are huge and the best I've ever had!!! The hamburger used in their patties are so tasty. We went back three nights in a row to have this burger again!!!

Swoogits about 1 year ago

Fish-N-Chips

Love coming here for any and every meal. Or even just dessert!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA