Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jesse 21 days ago

Stuffed Haddock

I first tried their stuffed haddock at a catered holiday party through work. It was an instant group favorite. Every time I do go out to eat it's now my go to order. It is rich, creamy, and will leave you satisfied. Aww it's so good!

Maine 28 days ago

1 Pancake or 1 French Toast

I wanted to choose but didn't see the "Breakfast buffet" in the drop down menu. Although our family has eaten there at different times, the lunches & dinner are great. But our family's favorite is the All you can eat Breakfast buffet!! It just wouldn't be fair if I didn't leave you a review about it. If you haven't been you definitely want to add this to your best restaurant in Maine list. The Breakfast buffet offerings are incredible with something for everyone. To name a few items in it like Scrambled eggs, Delicious home fries, fruits & muffins, pancakes & puddings, homemade baked beans, cornbeef hash, sausage & crispy bacon and so much more. The staff is always friendly & very attentive. Local family owned, operated & it shows. What a real DOWNEAST Breakfast should be like.. PS: stick around and plates of scrumpsish donuts are made & decorated. Our son absolutely loves the oreo donut. It is worth the trip just for the donuts. We drive over about hour & 1/2 just to get there. Five stars, AAA, or just a simple "Yas Sah"!!

Famasama09 2 months ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

Delicious flavor and super moist chicken! Always impressed when we dine here from the children's menu to breakfast to lunch/dinner to dessert to drinks!

Lbeanpreston 2 months ago

Grilled Prime Rib

Great food!!! This place is amazing. Being a local residence for many years this is the best place to go anytime of the day. Breakfast, lunch or dinner you can always count on a great meal and welcoming atmosphere. When my away family comes to visit this is their favorite place to go. My family's favorites are seafood platter and prime rib. Don't forget the homemade deserts. Yummy!!!

Aaamama1980 3 months ago

Bourbon Burger

Any time we come to Bluebird the food is always wonderful. Staff is always friendly and attentive, even when the restaurant is packed. We can always find something for everyone in our family no matter what anyone is craving. Bluebird will continue to be a favorite for us!

Jordyn 3 months ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

BEST panini that I have had in a very long time. I was skeptical of trying this because of different paninis that I have had at other restaurants, but this was by far the best. Will definitely be back for another!

Dontmesswithmaine 4 months ago

BBQ Burger

Delicious! Unexpectedly found myself in Machias and found this little gem of a restaurant - burger was amazing!

Lavender562011 4 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Excellent sauce and excellent fish and scallops

Elanasbrooks 4 months ago

Vegetable Lasagna

Their vegetarian lasagna is the greatest lasagna I have ever had in my life. The sautéed vegetables are so flavorful and abundant and the creamy white sauce is the greatest. I have been ordering lasagna trays for busy weeks to have quick delicious meals ready.

Marysoparis 5 months ago

Smokin Spicy Burger

The burgers are huge and the best I've ever had!!! The hamburger used in their patties are so tasty. We went back three nights in a row to have this burger again!!!

Swoogits 5 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Love coming here for any and every meal. Or even just dessert!

Ljoy 5 months ago

Chef Salad

Absolutely one of my favorite places eat. I love everything from salad to sandwiches to cheesecake. Great service and outstanding food.

Kari 5 months ago

Biscuits & Homemade Sausage Gravy

The food at this establishment is some of the best in town. The breakfast buffet is very satisfying and all of the breakfast menu items are worth trying. Sunday is doughnut day and I never miss it. Some of the best doughnuts that I have eaten and the variety is very pleasing.

Brittany 5 months ago

Berries & Cream Pancakes

Enjoy comming here for breakfast with my inlaws and daughter's...my daughters live the pancakes and berries! Great place with wonderful waitresses!

Huntergirls4 5 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Not only were they delicious, but when the waitress asked if I was sharing my chicken tenders meal with my grandsons I should have been prepared for the portions! We easily would have still had leftovers if we had. All our meals were great! The Quesadillas were a hit too!

Littleoak1984 5 months ago

BBQ Burger

great burger! fast service on a busy day!

D 5 months ago

Mexican Omelet

My mom and I went to Bluebird for breakfast a couple weeks ago and I ordered the Mexican Omelet. It was delicious! We go to Bluebird Restaurant a couple times a month and our meal is always great!

Cassidy 5 months ago

Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini

The Cutler Chicken Pesto Panini was super delicious! Everything was balanced out to make it amazing! I couldn't keep my husband from almost eating it all on me! Best Panini I have ever had!

Rachel 5 months ago

1 Pancake or 1 French Toast

The best French Toast! You can tell it is fresh baked break and oh so yummy!

Latini1966 5 months ago

Hope's Spinach Dip

This is what spinach artichoke dip should taste like. If you have tried one elsewhere and liked it, you need to try Bluebirds and love it. Plenty to share to.

Harmonj012 24 days ago

Corned Beef Hash

Great Breakfast. Eggs were from a local supplier and fresh. (We asked about the eggs) The corned beef was very good. Later I asked for some orange juice and am happy to report that the orange juice was "just right" not too sweet. I would have this meal again. Later I went back to pick up a gift certificate.

Shelleymmi about 1 month ago

Seafood Alfredo

Cheesy, creamy and delicious. Always enough for lunch the next day.

Lavender562011 2 months ago

Hope's Spinach Dip

Great spinach dip!

Gale 2 months ago

Soup of the Day

I had the squash soup today..... very tasty and filling... Always enjoy their soup...

Videoeditpro 3 months ago

Seafood Casserole

The seafood casserole was outstanding. I have had it twice and it was amazing both times!

Smallworldschool 3 months ago

Classic Bacon Cheeseburger

Excellent service, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere, and delicious lunch! We will be returning! Thank You!!!

David 4 months ago

Fish-N-Chips

Where do we start? We live in another state & will be retiring soon up here ❤️ ~BluebirD RancH~ Is our favorite restaurant & we think of eating here all year long until we return on vacation because everything is delicious The atmosphere is comfortable no matter if we are out on a date or off the sunrise trail, staff are always friendly & attentive. We could eat here everyday & never grow tired of it, as they offer a wide variety of food with consistent quality P.S. My favorite is a bowl of fish chowder & any of their deserts!

Lavender562011 4 months ago

Friday

Excellent steak specials. Excellent haddock fish specials. Excellent broccoli salads. Excellent blueberry pies and a lot more. Excellent service and great meals, sent with love from Sky Valley, Georgia

5dowling 4 months ago

Fresh Lobster Roll

Excellent...generous amount of lobster.

Gmay13 5 months ago

Pot Roast Dinner

We were visiting Lubec, but made the trip to the Bluebird so many time. The Potroast is amazing, lobster better than anywhere, breakfast will never leave you wanting and deserts that keep you coming back for more. Fresh donuts are made on Sunday. They alone are worth visiting this restaurant. The owner, as I understand is the baker. The woman is a genius! Our next vacation will be planned around the Bluebird Ranch Family Restaurant.

Abby 5 months ago

Pine Tree Philly

Everything is delicious, but my go to is the pine tree philly with onion rings, although my husband would tell you to get the Friday night prime rib.

Trunker123 5 months ago

Grilled Prime Rib

as always delicious!! friendly and courteous staff and a welcoming environment 😃

Katherineakoa 5 months ago

BBQ Ribs

So very delish! Flavorful, tender and they have sides like at a cookout! A little hot sauce and yum!!!!!

Whitmanp1 5 months ago

Captain's Platter

Delicious!! Fried to perfection! Fresh scallops, shrimp, clams, and haddock!! Plenty of food to share or take home and the price is right!!

Saraalley0 5 months ago

Baked Stuffed Haddock

My bf and i eat here alot atleast 3-4 times a week and i LOVE the baked stuffed haddock and he loves the fish n chips! Food is great and the staff is so friendly. We have made friend's, if were out and about we always run into someone we met at bluebird and we always have to talk for a little bit 😊 bluebired is our number 1 choice to eat at!

Machiasimprint 5 months ago

Cheesecake

They have several varieties offered but it is a toss up between the Peanut butter cup and the Butterfingers cheesecakes as to which is the best

Amy 5 months ago

Classic Bacon Cheeseburger

The best burger in Washington County. Cooked perfect every time.

Klverburgt 5 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Got this but as a wrap. Good size had to take the rest home. Offer great specials during the week. Buffet is awesome. Great staff

Saramills 5 months ago

Parmesan Crusted Haddock

The haddock was great! We also split a seafood pasta salad and had a cup of chilled blueberry soup was to die for! We split a piece of blueberry pie-delicious! Our waitress was Caitlin and she was really outstanding—she put up with us splitting a bill but not into equal parts. I can heartily recommend this restaurant and will come back any time I can.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA